It Won’t Be Hanging On My Wall

26 Jun

Charlie received a  slaughter-a-tree memo (can’t trust these fancy email things seemingly). The Bluff Community Board were to have a formal photograph before their meeting the other night.  It ended with “Gentlemen a collar and tie please”.  One thing for sure is, Charlie ain’t no gentlemen and I would question whether Procter is (lol).  By default, does that mean ‘Ladies’ can dress as skanky as they want?

I do wonder what they will do with this formal photograph.  There’s only one way I would like that lot hanging and I doubt it would be in a frame.

I remember reading in an expenditure report that it was over $500 for a previous picture.  I can’t find the report right now but do wonder, if this is an ongoing thing, where are all the pictures?  It raises a question that is becoming more and more relevant.

As the Mitchellian era ends what will happen to everything that has been accumulated over the years?  I went to lengths to get a copy of the Oakley Gray Architects Heritage Study.  It was adopted by the community board in 2003.  It was used by Mitchell for reference in the book she ‘compiled’.  Why did I have to chase it up?  Why are these things not readily available in our community?  What is not returned when members retire?  Where is this town storing and caring for it’s history?

2 Responses to “It Won’t Be Hanging On My Wall”

  1. Catherine June 26, 2013 at 5:25 pm #

    upside down in the smallest room in the house

Got something to say?