The Absentee Blogger

11 Nov

Yes, I know, I haven’t been around.  I have been doing things I enjoy or which need to be done.  Blogging can be time-consuming.  I felt this has to be shared, though.

I felt this has to be shared, though.  I have not had it verified but I trust the source.

Ludlow, Lewis, and Thomas have been appointed as Invercargill City Holdings Ltd directors.

And Arnold (K) has been appointed a director of Electricity Invercargill Ltd.

I shall bite my tongue, for now, but am very aware that a response she gave to a question during the election period is looking to be a load of ….

UPDATE: LMAO (see comments) my source has provided their source:  the ICC website!!

ka

9 Responses to “The Absentee Blogger”

  1. Karen Arnold November 11, 2016 at 11:56 am #

    Don’t hurt yourself because of me Kylie. But be very sure you are fully informed of ALL the facts before you comment further.
    Cheers
    KA

    • Kylie November 11, 2016 at 12:28 pm #

      ‘hurt’? No fear of that.
      Feel free to provide us ALL the facts then.

      • Karen Arnold November 11, 2016 at 12:53 pm #

        Did your source not do that? I wonder what their motive is to breach standing orders and the newly adopted code of conduct by leaking selected info from a public excluded session.
        The fact you should start blogging just to have a dig at me is very telling. I shan’t indulge you any further.
        Cheers
        KA

      • Karen Arnold November 11, 2016 at 12:54 pm #

        Biting one’s tongue usually hurts…

  2. Kylie November 11, 2016 at 1:01 pm #

    I did not start blogging to dig at you. You know I have an interest in the director roles, that is what prompted me. It wouldn’t have mattered who was appointed but your appointment is very curious. Actually, I didn’t realise it was PE as the ‘source’ is not connected to council in any way and I have no idea how they would know.
    When it is public, we look forward to ALL the facts then.

  3. Kylie November 11, 2016 at 1:35 pm #

    I do wonder if ‘All the facts’ is that Cllr Arnold is fulfilling the role of unpaid appointed director with no voting rights – this was something she raised during the election period as an arrangement she would like to investigate.

    • Lindsay A November 11, 2016 at 6:44 pm #

      State publicly – It was not me that blabbed – Mind you I did try to move the appointments out of public excluded into the public forum – believing that pre election it was a topic = the press had left prematurely so it stayed pretty much in camera excepting there was one member of the public present (unknown to me) Of course I didn’t get the support because it was stated that the former policy did not allow publication or comment of individuals

      • Kylie November 11, 2016 at 6:53 pm #

        Never fear, as the update above said, my source got it from the ICC website. They have been very on to it and updated the councillor roles page.

      • RodT November 11, 2016 at 7:35 pm #

        All public info once uploaded to either the ICC website or companies office, so these sorts of appointments never stay PE for any length of time following resolution as their is a requirement to list with the companies office.

        Good to see you tried to have the appointments done in public, after all Councillor appointments are totally different to external applicants applying and Councillor appointments should never be done behind closed doors, regardless of “former policy”, shouldn’t our elected officials be the ones to set policy, and if that means re-writing, so be it.

        In talking about pre-election topics, those Christmas lights were a fairly good topic pre-election and yet it would appear that despite high public interest in them, there must have been a public excluded meeting approving the acquisition of the new lot of lights etc, yet it was kept totally hush hush during the election period, amazing how items of high public interest can be done in PE and covered up during an election.

        Hopefully this term will see less of the backroom shenanigans and a little more openness and transparency ex ICC, although it hasn’t started too well with their website and lack of information being uploaded in time.

Got something to say?

