Insignificant

22 Apr

If $100k is insignificant can I have $100k too?

About $70,000 would come from the 1989 Bluff council amalgamation fund and the remainder would be given from the events fund, he said.

“$100,000 is insignificant.”

I would love to know more about this 1989 Bluff council amalgamation fund.

I know there will be some people unhappy with this announcement but when you consider the $45K given to the Rotary wild food festival and the annual grants of $30K-$50K the Southland Motorcycle Club have received for the Burt Munro, ‘$100,000 is insignificant’, lol.  At least this is a one off.

So much more I would like to say but I need to be a mum and housekeeper and I’ve committed myself to getting my Trade Me up to date.   If only oyster festival, council watching and blogging provided an income, lol.

 

One Response to “Insignificant”

  1. Philip.T April 22, 2014 at 10:22 am #

    100 for me too. Shows the serious disconnect that exists doesn’t it

Got something to say?

