Half A Story

17 Feb

Fife’s five minutes of fame follows years of ignorance.  They only bought it to bulldoze in the first place.  The effect of industrial zoning on your main street.  I am as busy as a blue assed blowfly and would therefore like ‘my community board’ to be offering up info on what discussions and decisions took place at the community board meeting last week.  I wonder if tomorrow’s Bluff Beacon will offer anything?  What was discussed about the widening of Gore Street?  While Ravensdown are to pay for it, will they return it to the pleasant avenue it currently is once they stop trundling their shit through our streets?  I must go and measure the distance of the power poles from the kerb.

My online files have had significant views in the days prior to the community board meeting so after ignoring the community for so long maybe they are finally taking some interest?  It says a lot about a person if they only get involved in their democratic responsibilities once it has a paycheck attached to it.

3 Responses to “Half A Story”

  1. Kylie February 17, 2014 at 8:33 pm #

    Does anyone even notice the house? Too busy looking out for truck and trailers across the road, holding up traffic.

    • Realist February 18, 2014 at 9:41 am #

      Article was also incorrect, latest ICC figures in their regulatory services to clear sections in Bluff is down to $24K, I also hope RF hasn’t breached privacy laws by stating the owner of the section as this info is not publicly available in the rating database 🙂

      • Kylie February 18, 2014 at 11:48 am #

        I have also stated the name of the owner in the past too though. I paid for the information if that makes a difference. It is common knowledge but I wonder if he will now be announcing general members of the public who don’t keep a tidy enough house. I have just sold our one that has long grass and I made sure I rung ICC to tell them that I have never received a letter or contact over it yet it is on the list! The knew my postal address for the rates bill though…

Got something to say?

