Puppetry

31 Oct

The orchestrated sticky note consultation has proven to be a failure again, this time in South City.

Seemingly there is a petition available in the Martin Street shops.  I find it interesting that it is former councillor Buck is involved and not Cllr Lewis of Martin Street’s Baillie and Lewis.  Rumours are that current councillors are not jumping at the opportunity to speak for the ratepayers that are asking for help.

I do wonder why anyone would want to attract people to hang out and lounge around outside a chemist.  Those car parks are well utilised by people to pick up prescriptions.   I’ll have to find the plans, I hadn’t paid much attention, but now I can only find the Corson Report on ICC’s website.  Will keep looking.

We will have to wait and see if orchestrated consultation works or ends up with a more frustrated community.  I know where I’d put my money.

 

One Response to “Puppetry”

  1. Kylie November 5, 2013 at 2:02 pm #

    Oops, I should say lounge around outside a cake shop.

Got something to say?

