Not My Sort Of Town But…

21 Oct

…I enjoy dealing with the council.  I would probably think differently if I had to pay rates to them and/or looked closer though.  I do from time to time deal with the Governance Support Officer at Dunedin City Council and have always found them prompt and responsive.  Over the weekend I pointed out the LGOIMA page hadn’t been updated since June.  Today they responded with this:

Good afternoon Kylie,

 

The LGOIMA responses webpage will be updated within the next two days.

 

Thank you for your interest,

 

Kind regards,

 

Grace Ockwell

Governance Support Officer
Dunedin City Council

50 The Octagon, Dunedin; PO Box 5045, Moray Place,  Dunedin 9058, New Zealand
Telephone: 03 474 3487, Fax: 03 474 3594
Email: grace.ockwell@dcc.govt.nz; www.dunedin.govt.nz

 Please consider the environment before printing this e-mail

I will watch with interest but expect it will be done because they haven’t let me down before.  A stark difference to Invercargill.

One Response to “Not My Sort Of Town But…”

  1. Kylie October 21, 2013 at 6:55 pm #

    I should have checked before I blogged it…..it’s done!! What up with local government today?

Got something to say?

