My Prediction

23 Jun

Way back in November 2011 the Mitchells’ claimed that Edminstin should donate $10,000.00 to Hospice as recompense for his outburst.  The word defamation had been bandied about so I did a little research.  I was familiarising myself with a new PC program and created my own ‘prediction’ for the possible situation.  Little did I know that charges were to be laid but the fact that a defamation charge could be suggested in Bluff surprised the hell out of me.  I had a little play with the idea of a defamation case and the possible impact of it.  I had little no respect for Mitchell so I obviously swayed toward the Edminstin side as he has not lied to me.  So here is what I wrote before charges were actually laid.

My PredictionThe date was just an upcoming Friday the 13th (January one was too soon) and has no significance.  I have NEVER believed it appropriate for a ‘public figure’ to lay defamation charges and hence the ‘prediction’ included that as a big part of the reason.  I will be interested to hear the judge’s decision.

2 Responses to “My Prediction”

  1. Henry June 23, 2013 at 4:46 pm #

    Goodness gracious Kylie – you had me fooled there for a moment until I rechecked the date. Thought this should have been April 1st not the 13th.

    • Kylie June 23, 2013 at 5:03 pm #

      Good point. I chose a Friday the 13th because I feel a defamation case in a small community would be a dark day. I mean, if anyone ever called me a c$%t I would probably just say…whatever and ask them to respond on the ISSUE. 😉

Got something to say?

